Joey Gochenour

Board President

Member since 1998

Term expires April 2022

jgochenour@slaterschools.net

Jayme England

Board Vice President

Member since 2011

Term expires April 2023

jengland@slaterschools.net

Tedd Wiseman

Board Secretary

Member since 2014

Term expires April 2023

twiseman@slaterschools.net

Matt Campbell

Board Member

Member since 2014

Term expires April 2023

mcampbell@slaterschools.net

Jason Stockman

Board Member

Member since 2015

Term expires April 2024

jstockman@slaterschools.net

Bonita Butner

Board Member

Member since 2021

Term expires April 2024

bbutner@slaterschools.net

Rita Wolfe

Board Member

Member since 2016

Term expires April 2022

rwolfe@slaterschools.net

The Board of Education and administration understand their responsibility is to shape and maintain a working environment where excellence will flourish through support and encouragement. They also understand that a caring and collaborative school culture can only be built by true teamwork among students, teacher/staff, families and the community. This philosophy is the foundation for the mission statement and goals that follow.

BOARD OF EDUCATION GOALS

  • All Slater students will graduate college or career ready.
  • All faculty and staff of the Slater School District will be developed, supported and encouraged as effective educators.
  • All business of the Slater School District will be accomplished for the benefit of students, facility safety and with fiscal responsibility.
  • All parents, families and community members of the Slater School District will feel welcome and involved in district educational programs.

It is important for the public to understand the role and responsibilities of a school board member.

The Board of Education serves four primary functions associated with school district operations:

  • ► Hire a superintendent
  • ► Help establish a district vision
  • ► Establish policy
  • ► Oversee district finances

All comments or concerns with the district should start at the classroom level and work up through the chain of command – teacher first, then principal, Central Office administration and finally the Board of Education after all other avenues have been exhausted.

THE SLATER SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS ARE NORMALLY HELD AT 5:30 P.M. ON THE FOURTH TUESDAY OF THE MONTH. NOTICE OF SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS ARE POSTED AT THE DISTRICT NEW ADDITION OUTSIDE WINDOW.